top of page

Stay updated on WoO releases! Join our mailing list.

Thanks for subscribing!



Developer: Triple Spiral Audio

Journeys is a new soundset for Omnisphere 2 with an experimental character. It contains 128 patches created from the original Omnisphere 2 soundsources and they are divided into 2 categories.

1: Textures Playable – patches using the standard tuning system and with a sort of tonal foundation

2: Textures Soundscapes – patches using the many different tuning systems available in Omnisphere 2 that create experimental, rich, strange, mysterious and ominous soundscapes that leaves the feeling of tonality behind us.

Journeys is a soundset with a rich sound world featuring dystopian sounds, mystique surrealistic ambiences, cold harsh horror sounds and rich evolving futuristic and science-fiction like sounds. It draws its inspiration from Dante’s Inferno from the Divine Comedy (the patches The First Ring till the Ninth Ring are directly inspired from this), till the book the Stand from Stephen King till the old Mad Max movies. Other sources of inspiration are the movies Contact and The Arrival and the great works of William Blake, Edgar Allan Poe and Salvador Dali.

“This is a library of pure, dark ambiences created from the sound sources provided within the Spectrasonics library. What the developer has created within the confines of Omnisphere is, indeed, quite amazing.

Some of the best-designed Soundscapes I have ever come across

Nice use of FX, especially the Innerspace convolution

Makes good use of the Orb to modulate pitch

If you like dark ambience, this library is essential”

Rating: Five out of five stars by Strongmocha

Journeys is an Omnisphere 2 sound collection with an intense sound world where you as the composer put the talent into a place where life is very defective because of loss or grief or panic.

Rating: Five out of five stars by Sample Sound Review

One of the most unique Omnisphere 2 soundsets I’ve played in a long time. Journeys will surely take you on an unforgettable musical experience. 5 out of 5 Stars

Disclosure: Some of the links in this post are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission.


Related Posts


bottom of page